Share:

There are two possibilities of how users can be assigned to a task, which are: 

  1. all users within the assigned role
  2. a dynamic user in charge

This will be explained by means of the following example, to make it easier to understand as it might seem a bit complicated otherwise. 

GroupA

  GroupB

    User1

  User2

GroupC

  User3

GroupD

  GroupE

    User4

    User5

In the first case, the members of a role are dissolved recursive. Which means if GroupA and GroupC are members of the assigned role, then the dissolved users are User1, User2 and User3 (Basically all leaves of the tree).

If there is additionally assigned a user in charge (second case) then the users of the role are dissolved as described above. But there can again be two different ways. It depends on how the user in charge is configured because a user or an AD group can be selected as a user in charge. If the specific user (User4 for example) is selected as a user in charge then in addition to the users of the first case (User1, User2, and User3), User4 will also receive the task. If an AD group (GroupD for example) is selected, then User4 and User5 receive the task in addition to the users dissolved in the first case (User1, User2, and User3).



Previous | Next